From ‘No Way’ to ‘Namaste’

Written by a friend and fellow Christie’s patient. This blog will be incredibly useful to myself and other patients.

RE-Active living

Hi!

So, I went to my first Yoga class today and in keeping with the energy I must have sucked from the universe, I decided to start a blog about my recovery.  Now, going to a Yoga class might be nothing for the seasoned gym bunnies (although have you tried a flying pigeon?), for me, it’s actually a huge milestone.  Why? In August 2014, I found out I had blood cancer, only after my first cycle of chemo I got an infection which turned into sepsis.  Ultimately, I ended up in a coma on life support.

I’m not writing this blog to dwell on this but rather to pass on some pearls of wisdom I have learned throughout my recovery.  I have met people along the way that are struggling to get back into the hobbies that they loved before they were unwell or are struggling with fatigue and muscle…

View original post 531 more words

Leave a Reply

